New Strategy: I do what I want

sheepleHi all.  Some of you may have noticed that I haven’t posted in a while.  I’ve been very busy with a new project.  I can’t wait to tell everyone about it.

To be honest,  I never liked the convention of having to post every day, regardless whether I thought I had something earth shattering to say.  I also can’t stand the sterile blog voice.  eewww.  Risk averse personal branding results in white noise at best, flat out garbage at worst.

So, I’ve got a new plan for this blog.  I’m just going to say whatever I want, whenever I want, about whatever I choose.  I’m probably not even going to spell check it.  Hope that works.   Given my interests, I’m sure that the content will continue to revolve around entrepreneurship, but don’t be surprised if you get a few random stories about what happened last night or a new song I like.  So without further ado, here is a comic I like via xkcd.  Have a good one day.

5 responses to “New Strategy: I do what I want

  1. Your honesty in your way of describing the “blog voice” is extremely refreshing. As a brand new blogger who still finds it a little weird, I can relate to that. And if that wasn’t enough to hook me, the xkcd comic was.

  2. Pingback: New Blog Excitement « Jordan Green

  3. Please spellcheck… my OCD can’t take it.

    Psyched, nonetheless.

  4. i see you’re unleashing your inner eric cartman. ‘i’ll do what i want.” kudos.

Leave a Reply

